Dead Man’s Hand: Rogues’ Gallery – Buckshot Roberts

So far I have looked at

Of the Rogues Gallery of heroes for Dead Mans Hand.

Welcome to Buckshot Roberts – The man with the long gun. Now interestingly, and I didnt know until I investigated he actually existed (well according to Wikipedia). He is famous for his stand against the Lincoln County Regulators (who IIRC included billy the kid). He also appears in the 1988 film Young guns.

Thanks to the rerelease and the discounts offered by Great Escape Games – I have the official model so we can have a look at his special abilities and card.

  • LETS DANCE – when shooting with his Repeating Rifle – when this card is played Roberts gains a +1 to hit per enemy within 20cm of him.

Buckshot is a REP5 Character, with the standard stats for a 5 REP model but with Shooting and HtH at zero and NERVE at 3+ instead of 2+. He also has a 2 special rules.

HE’s KILLED MORE PEOPLE THAN SMALLPOX – Any model which Roberts shoots at always serves an additional -1 to any NERVE test it has to take.

BUCKSHOT is an interesting mid range character – his card special only works with his repeating rifle and potentially can be extremely deadly, along with his auto -1 on nerve tests resulting from his shots

So a Mid cost rogue with an interesting card.

Published by Hysnap - Gamer and Mental Health sufferer

I created this blog as a place to discuss Mental health issues. I chose to include Music ,PC Gaming videos and more recently tabletop gaming as all of these have helped with the management of my Mental Health and I thought people who find the Blog for these may also find the Mental Health resources useful. I am aware that a lot of people with Mental Health concerns are not aware that this is what they have or how to go about getting help, I know I was one of these people for at least 10 years. Therefore if one person is helped by the content on my Blog, if one person discovers the blog and gets a better understanding of Mental Health through the videos I post, then all the work will have been worthwhile. If not.. well I am enjoying making the videos and writing the blog, and doing things I enjoy helps my mental health so call it a self serving therapy.

2 thoughts on “Dead Man’s Hand: Rogues’ Gallery – Buckshot Roberts

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started