Bolt Action: Slovak and Italians

I have just finished painting some forces for the Case Blue campaign. All the miniatures were printed from STL’s designed by Eskice Miniatures a great designer who I had been supporting through patroen (alas family finances mean I have had to economise – Ce La Vie).

I have used the Italian HQ STL’s to fill out the Slovak forces – I know the uniforms and helments arent historically accurate but once they are on table no-one will know, well I wont tell them :-). These are also great as anti partisan forces so may also appear in my 02 hundred games.

So on with the photos

Squad 1

Squad 2

Machine Gun Crew – actual italians but painted up as slovaks

Medic – again models are Italians

Sniper team

Officer and Adjunct

Artillery Crews – I have painted and based 5 to allow me to use them with various artillery types, the sharp eyes will spot the figures that originally only manned a mortar – but again at 4 ft they will work well. The gun is an old FDM printed Pak 36 I grapped for the pictures,

A couple more group photos

I also did an 8 man squad of Italians to field with the Slovakians :-).

Have to say I love Arons sculpts and have a Panzer 38T awaiting printing to support them along with some obscure Slovakian armoured car.

Published by Hysnap - Gamer and Mental Health sufferer

I created this blog as a place to discuss Mental health issues. I chose to include Music ,PC Gaming videos and more recently tabletop gaming as all of these have helped with the management of my Mental Health and I thought people who find the Blog for these may also find the Mental Health resources useful. I am aware that a lot of people with Mental Health concerns are not aware that this is what they have or how to go about getting help, I know I was one of these people for at least 10 years. Therefore if one person is helped by the content on my Blog, if one person discovers the blog and gets a better understanding of Mental Health through the videos I post, then all the work will have been worthwhile. If not.. well I am enjoying making the videos and writing the blog, and doing things I enjoy helps my mental health so call it a self serving therapy.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started