Dead Man’s Hand: Rogues’ Gallery – Wild Bill

So far I have looked at

Of the Rogues Gallery of heroes for Dead Mans Hand.

So the great late or should that be late great Wild Bill – what does he bring to Dead Man’s Hand. Well first up he comes with 2 pistols so is immune to natural 1 out of ammos.

As I have treated myself to the “official” miniature I have his special card, this again is another replacement ACE

  • BORN KILLER – allows the player to replace Bills initiative card with this ACE, of course you need to have it in hand, and also states that the ACE will always be the highest on the table so Bill will always act first.

Bill is a REP 7 Character, with the standard stats for a 6 REP model but with a NERVE 1 worse, Shooting at +3 and HtH at zero. He also has a 2 special rules.

AWESOME PRESENCE – the first time an enemy wishes to shoot Bill they need first to pass a Nerve test, once this test is passed they are free to shoot at Bill with out further tests for the rest of the game.

GAMBLER – Once per game may trump a card played against Bill using any card from the players hand.

Bill is a powerful character the +3 on shooting and forcing enemies to take a nerve test before they can shoot him will make him a dangerous force on the board. His once a game ability also gives him almost a free life.

For 7 rep he is one of the more expensive Rogues

Published by Hysnap - Gamer and Mental Health sufferer

I created this blog as a place to discuss Mental health issues. I chose to include Music ,PC Gaming videos and more recently tabletop gaming as all of these have helped with the management of my Mental Health and I thought people who find the Blog for these may also find the Mental Health resources useful. I am aware that a lot of people with Mental Health concerns are not aware that this is what they have or how to go about getting help, I know I was one of these people for at least 10 years. Therefore if one person is helped by the content on my Blog, if one person discovers the blog and gets a better understanding of Mental Health through the videos I post, then all the work will have been worthwhile. If not.. well I am enjoying making the videos and writing the blog, and doing things I enjoy helps my mental health so call it a self serving therapy.

3 thoughts on “Dead Man’s Hand: Rogues’ Gallery – Wild Bill

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started