Dead Man’s Hand Redux: Legends of the West

DMH Redux replaces – well I think they are replacing but I may be proved wrong – the Rogues Gallery special characters with the Legends of the West.

In the new rule book details are provided for 7 Legends of the West – which were released along side the Kickstarter.

How do “Legends” differ from “Rogues”?

  • Each Legend has a special ability titles what they are known for – this is similar to the special rules found with the Rogues
  • Some Legends have a LEGENDARY ABILITY which can be activated once per game by playing a face card from the players hand – and is used instead of the printed effect on the card. Now several of the Rogues came with unique Ace’s or special cards and this appears to replace these.

So apart from a title change it is fair to say that it is quite easy to translate Rogues into Legends by using the special rules as “what they are known for” and instead of including their special card in the pack – use it as a Legenday ability that can be activated once per game instead of a face card.

This will make these LEGENDARY ABILITIES potentially more potent or at least easier to activate.

So who are the new LEGENDS of the west? Well if you have the rule book they are the 4 main characters that provide advice and guidance through the rules, a special Kickstarter figure and Butch Cassidy and The Sundance Kid.

We have

  • “Dakota” Bob Brubaker
  • Natalie “Nate” Love
  • Bill Larsson
  • Jose “Diablo” Murrieta
  • Lee Van Kickstarter
  • Butch Cassidy
  • Sundance Kid

And I will do seperate posts for each (once I’ve painted the miniatures for the ones I’ve got)

Previously I have looked at the following Rogues

Of the Rogues Gallery of heroes for Dead Mans Hand.

So all thats left is to write up the new legends and wish you all much luck and fun on the frontier.

Published by Hysnap - Gamer and Mental Health sufferer

I created this blog as a place to discuss Mental health issues. I chose to include Music ,PC Gaming videos and more recently tabletop gaming as all of these have helped with the management of my Mental Health and I thought people who find the Blog for these may also find the Mental Health resources useful. I am aware that a lot of people with Mental Health concerns are not aware that this is what they have or how to go about getting help, I know I was one of these people for at least 10 years. Therefore if one person is helped by the content on my Blog, if one person discovers the blog and gets a better understanding of Mental Health through the videos I post, then all the work will have been worthwhile. If not.. well I am enjoying making the videos and writing the blog, and doing things I enjoy helps my mental health so call it a self serving therapy.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started